When your sofa monitors blood pressure and your kitchen knows the results

Digitalisation and the Internet of Things (IoT) are ubiquitous. These developments present a variety of new options individually, globally and across all sectors. ZOW 2018 is a visionary workshop and innovation event designed to showcase interactions, sensor systems and features of particular interest to the furniture industry and those that are already being tested.
Homes and interior fixtures of the future will be smart and capable of independent thought and understanding. Consumers listen to these terms being used with a mixture of curiosity and concern. What can we expect in the future? What can be achieved in the field of home living and furnishings by state-of-the-art engineering technology? And where do the boundaries lie – technically and ethically?

Living in the city of tomorrow

The world is changing – quickly, visibly, palpably for us all. Urbanisation and gentrification are processes that have a direct effect on communal and domestic life. Urban centres are growing according to area and density. As a consequence, housing is becoming scarcer and more expensive, and the available living space is dwindling in both absolute and per capita terms.

Read

The lightness of being

ZOW 2018 to present smart lightweight solutions

There are many good arguments for using various lightweight technologies in consumer products and durable goods. The furniture, interior construction and caravan industries are also exploring these solutions, applying them to both design and materials. Many of them can be traced back to the Lightweight Construction Association igeL (Interessengemeinschaft Leichtbau e.V.).

Read
 
The surface of a piece of furniture is like its skin, with a tangible, tactile appeal. New technologies in surface treatment provide new fascinating and sophisticated opportunities. The surface area is communicating with the outside world so to speak.Piero Lissoni
Read
 

Smart Home at imm cologne 2018

Look forward to an exciting event and lecture program at ZOW 2018.

Learn more!

Hall and site plan

Use our plan of the hall to plan your visit in advance. The plan shows the optimum route to the stands of the exhibitors, the special show areas and the catering areas.

Wenn das Sofa Blutdruck misst
und die Küche davon weiß

Digitalisierung und das „Internet of Things“ (IOT) sind allgegenwärtig. Sie bieten individuell, global und über alle Branchen hinweg eine Vielzahl neuer Möglichkeiten. Welche Interaktion, welche Sensorik, welche Features speziell in der Möbelindustrie sinnvoll sind oder bereits im Test stehen, wird die ZOW 2018 als visionäres Workshop- und Innovationsevent darstellen.
Selbstdenkend, kognitiv, smart wird die Wohnung und ihre Einrichtung von morgen. Verbraucher hören diese gängigen Begriffe mit einer Mischung aus Neugier und Besorgnis. Was können sie zukünftig erwarten? Was kann moderne Ingenieurkunst für das Wohnen und Einrichten leisten? Und wo liegen Grenzen – technisch wie ethisch?

Wohnen in der Stadt von Morgen

Die Welt verändert sich – rasant, sichtbar, für jeden spürbar. Urbanisierung und Gentrifizierung sind Prozesse, die unmittelbaren Einfluss auf das Zusammenleben und Wohnen haben. Städtische Ballungsräume wachsen nach Fläche und Dichte mit der Folge, dass Wohnraum knapper und immer teurer wird bzw. die verfügbare Wohnfläche absolut und pro Kopf abnimmt.

Lesen

Die Leichtigkeit des Seins

ZOW 2018 mit smarten Leichtbau-Lösungen

Für die Anwendung verschiedener Leichtbau-Technologien in Konsum- und Investitions­gütern gibt es viele gute Argumente. Auch Möbelindustrie, Innenausbau oder Caravaning verfolgen konstruktiv und materialseitig solche Lösungen, die maßgeblich auf die Branchenorganisation Interessensgemeinschaft Leichtbau, igeL e.V., zurückgehen.

Lesen
 
Die Oberfläche eines Möbelstückes ist wie eine Haut, von der ein Reiz ausgeht, der dazu einlädt, sie zu berühren und zu fühlen. Die neuen Technologien in der Oberflächenbehandlung bieten komplexe und faszinierende Möglichkeiten. Die Oberfläche kommuniziert gewissermaßen mit der Außenwelt.Piero Lissoni
Lesen
 

Smart Home auf der imm cologne 2018

Zur ZOW 2018 erwartet Sie ein spannendes Event- und Vortragsprogramm.

Mehr erfahren!

Hallen- und Geländeplan

Nutzen Sie unseren Hallen- und Geländeplan, um Ihren Besuch schon im Voraus optimal zu planen. Der Plan zeigt Ihnen den optimalen Weg zu den Stände der Aussteller, die Sonderschauflächen sowie zu den Bistro und Catering Bereichen.